Prevention of Sexual Harassment

Prevention of Sexual Harassment

Prevention of-Sexual Harassment:
As per the guidelines of UGC and the Supreme Court Prevention of Sexual Harassment Committee has been established by the college to provide a healthy atmosphere to the students of the college.
Anti Sexual Harassment Committee deals with issues relating to sexual harassment. The committee is formed to prevent sexual assault, rape and other related crimes on girl students.
Goal : Prevention of sexual harassment to ensure safe environment for girl students for the studies.

a. To develop the guidelines and norms for a policy against sexual harassment.
b. To develop principles and procedures for combating sexual harassment.
c. To prepare a detailed plan of action, both short and long term.

Role and responsibility of Anti-sexual harassment committee:
1 To ensure provision of educational environment that is free from sexual harassment.
2 Providing information to all students about what constitutes sexual harassment and about their responsibility not to sexually harass the girl students.
3 To take all reasonable steps (active and preventive in nature) to prevent the harassment occurring. To address any oral/written complaint about: unwelcome sexual advances, unwelcome requests for sexual favors.
4 Complaints of sexual harassment are handled very sensitively for students under the Sexual Harassment Complaints Resolution Procedures.
5 Display anti-sexual harassment posters on notice boards in common work areas and Conduct regular awareness raising sessions for all students on sexual harassment issues.

Prevention of Sexual Harassment Contact Person

Prof. Dr. Jadhav C. D.


Mobile No: +91 9960072282

Prevention of Sexual Harassment Committee

Sr.No Name of the Member Designation
1 Prin. Dr. Jadhav Chhaya Dinesh President
2 Prof. Gaikwad Jyoti Suraj Member
3 Prof. Dr. Korade Shakurao Gangaram Member
4 Prof. Dr. Chavan Dattaray Arjun Member
5 Prof. Shinde Pralhad Suresh Member
6 Prof. Aher Nanda Balasaheb Member
7 Prof. Gaikwad Nilam Avinash Member
8 Prof. Unawane Mangal Sudhakar Member
9 Mr. Gadge Govind Khandu Member
10 Miss. Akshdatai Mande (President mahila yuvati Rashtravadi Congress Party Junnar Taluka) Member
11 Mr. Sandip Savkar Thorat ( Founder- chhava Pratisthan) Member